Bierton CE Combined School

Aim High, Achieve Success, Find Your Sparkle and Shine

Bierton Lamp

School Staff

Leadership Team

Headteacher: Ms Jenny Martin

Deputy Headteacher: Mr Will Gadsby

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs Georgina Bramley


Class Teachers

Reception: Ash: Mrs A Moore

Reception: Alder: Miss S Smith

Year 1: Beech:  Mrs H King

Year 1: Birch: Mrs A Bailey

Year 2: Cedar: Mr M Glanney and Mrs H Pearce (afternoons)

Year 2: Cherry: Mr J Sloan

Year 3: Hazel: Mrs P O'Hare

Year 3 and 4: Holly: Mrs G Soffe

Year 4: Pine: Miss M Holm

Year 5: Spruce: Miss K Reilly-Wheeler

Year 5 and 6:: Sycamore: Miss J Mayer

Year 6: Walnut: Mrs L Glover and Mrs E Henley


Curriculum Leadership: 2021-2022

Ms J Martin: Child Proection (DSL), Healthy and Safety and Assessment

Mr W Gadsby: Child Protection (DDSL), Health and Safety, Evolve (School Visits) Leader and Teaching and Learning Leader

Mrs G Bramley: Child Protection (DDSL), SENCO and Early Years Lead (Mrs J Makepeace consultant for 1 day a week during maternity leave)


Nursery Room Lead: Mrs V Tarling

Key Stage 1 Leader: Mr M Glanney

Lead Teacher for Year 3 and 4: Mrs G Soffe

Lead Teacher for Year 5 and 6: Mrs L Glover


Early Careers Mentors: Mrs A Bailey and Mrs L Glover

Pupil Premium Lead: Miss J Mayer

Global Neighbours: Mr M Glanney


Literacy Team: Mrs A Bailey, Mrs G Soffe and Miss K Reilly-Wheeler

Maths Team: Miss J Mayer and Miss S Smith

STEM Team: Mrs L Glover, Mrs P O'Hare and Mrs H King (Science, DT and Computing)

Social and Cultural Team: Mr M Glanney Mrs A Moore and Mrs P Smijth-Windham (PSHCE, RE, Language and Music)

Humanities and Performing Arts Team: Mrs A Bailey, Miss M Holm, Mrs H Pearce and Mr J Sloan (Geaography, History, Art and PE)


Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs N Bailey

Mrs A Guess

Mrs J Inkley

Mrs C Vasku


Learning Support Assistants

Nursery Team: Miss Croft-Mead, Mrs J Inkley and Mrs C Watt

Early Years: Mrs E Collings, Miss H Huggins and Mrs L Kent

Key Srage 1 Team: Mrs Ashall, Mrs N Bailey, Miss T Brooks, Mrs C Cain, Mrs J Davey Mrs L Farmer

Key Stage 2 Team: Miss K Bray, Mrs H Brooks, Miss Z Donaldson, Mrs L Ince, Mrs S Kelly, Mrs N Majek, Mrs C Vasku and Mrs C Wint. 


Office Staff

Mrs S Orlandi: Bursar

Mrs D Wheeler: Admissions and Personnel

Miss S Dell: Office Administration Assistant


Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Ashall, Mrs B Belardo, Mrs S Bibi, Mrs P Fletcher, Mrs S Humphries, Mrs S Iqbal, Mrs H Smirthwaite and Mrs A Symes 



Leader: Mrs S Cooper 

Deputy Leader:Mrs N Bailey

Play Assistants: Mrs F Brooks, Miss T Brooks, Mrs D Gillett, Mrs L Jeffs and Mrs J Stockley

Casual Play Assistants: Miss Z Donaldson, Mrs A Guess and Mrs S Kelly


Premises Staff

Mr P Arnold: Site Manager

Miss E Donaldson: Cleaner